Comixxen Blog

artis try

24 hour happy

You can feel it all over

Things that made me happy in the past 24 hours: Bumping in to my lifelong friend Jeanne on my walk down to work. Walking a new route with her. Jeanne’s awesome outfit. Making freelance connections and learning there’s someone who needs my help professionally as much as I need theirs. Discussing career changes and artistic growth excitedly. Talking about how awesome things are getting now that we’re growing up and taking good care of our bodies. Bragging about running.

Running! Running to a magical new spot in Volunteer park I’d never noticed before. Sun! Running through the stiffness (or at least with it).

Sitting in the park reading my book in the SUN! Reading about happiness. Going to the library. Getting new books. Texting and IMing with Adrianna. Emails with Kim, and my first modelling opportunity!

Exploring and learning new pieces of the internet. Realizing if I can’t check facebook, and I’ve already pinterested etc, I may as well buy + play the Magic videogame I’ve been putting off (Despite coworker demand.) MTG at work! Jokes and camaraderie. Getting a long walk in the sun, engaging in a ridiculous ‘how fast can you run’ Puma promotion, having THIS ridic picture taken.  (I actually had to log into FB to claim it – but I just used a test account from work 🙂 Hilarity with my coworkers. MTG at home – Playing Planeswalkers 2013 on Steam!

Thinking new thoughts. Taking roads less traveled. Being my own person.

COMMENTS ON MY BLOG! Eeeeee! I have a real blog I’m actually ‘into.’ It’s been a loong time. Thank you for your interest!

2 comments on “24 hour happy

  1. crackerjackheart
    June 28, 2012

    I love your 24 hour happies. I’ve been sort of copying you on my LJ. You’re very inspiring these days. Your positive life changes have spurred a bunch of my positive life changes. 🙂

  2. tatianagill
    June 28, 2012

    Awe, thats so great to hear, thank you! HURRAH!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2012 by in 24 Hour Happy and tagged , , , , , , .
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
