Comixxen Blog

artis try

Cooking for one

My friend recently bemoaned cooking for one. It isn’t easy! Nearly my whole life has been in multiple-people-in-a-household situation, accommodating others eating habits and cooking for 2 (or 3 or 10) sure makes things easier (faster grocery turnover, someone else making decisions)

So I resolved to start blogging on my eating-for-one adventures and misadventures. Of course I never want to blog about how I had triscuits for dinner. I only blog when I do something amazingly healthy. Hence this post:

1/2 package butter lettuce + radicchio

4 pcs broccoli

1/4 pkg firm tofu

1 beet, cut up (with scissors)

1 celery stalk, cut up (with scissors)

Sprinkle goat cheese

Add goddess dressing, shake and eat!

Hmm…its not the best salad ever…but its not the worst, either 😉 I made  a second one at the same time, to take for lunch.

6 comments on “Cooking for one

  1. crackerjackheart
    July 3, 2012

    I have a hard time cooking for one. I’ve been working on recipes that keep well enough, so I still cook for three, but then I have two lunches left.

    • tatianagill
      July 3, 2012

      Nice! Do share if you have any ones you love! I left that salad I made at home! and ill be across the lake at my BF’s tonight. waa waaaah!

      • crackerjackheart
        July 3, 2012

        My best trick is to make something like this: http://www.vegetariantimes.com/recipe/cold-french-lentil-salad/ slightly altered each day. Like for instance I made that this weekend with better dressing then the lentils, corn and celery and added cucumber and red pepper. And ate the the first day. The second day I added an avocado to part of it, the third day I finished it by adding a bunch of tomato, spinach and arugula. Then I hardly had to do any work and still ate healthily for lunch for three days.

      • tatianagill
        July 5, 2012

        oh yum! that would be even more delicious on day 2. I’m trying it! Thanks!!

  2. christopher575
    July 3, 2012

    I’m so glad I’m cooking for two now. I credit that for me finally being decent at it.

    • tatianagill
      July 3, 2012

      I admit your meal pics look way tastier than the bagel concoctions!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2012 by in Health, Recipies and tagged .
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
