Comixxen Blog

artis try

24 hour smoothie fairy

After posting this article about lemons on my pinterest, I made another lemon-heavy smoothie this morning.

Things that made me happy in the past 24 hours: Friday! Sun! Looking forward to a sunny weekend with my fella, objectifying men en masse (whoops), my lovely + mischievous girlfriends, coworker laughs and camaraderie, lunch out in the sun and a one-man traveling shakespeare troupe, being thanked by my students, sunnyday plans, being super healthy, being alive!

Todays smoothie:

1 lemon

sugar

pomegranate juice

frozen pineapple

frozen mixed berries

banana

1 scoop super green powder

2 tsp ground flax seeds

small handful mixed babygreens (chard, spinach, kale)

Things that chapped my hide in the past 24 hours: cut public funding (like for my ESL class ><), classism, racial/class separation, sitting too still, stagnation, old wounds, people I adore leaving my daily life, good things changing

Things I am in control of today: going to work, going to steves after work, what I eat, my breathing, my behavior, my posture, how much exercise I get after work, how much caffeine I have, how often I remind myself to relax and let go.

2 comments on “24 hour smoothie fairy

  1. jennydevildoll
    July 8, 2012

    I’m gonna try this! (though I don’t know what super green powder is. Will nutritional yeast work too?)

    • tatianagill
      July 9, 2012

      Super green drink is a vitamin powder from trader joes – its got a bunch of stuff in it I read was healthy, things like broccoli powder and algae. Ive never put nutritional yeast in a smoothie but the power of berries and citrus overcomes other flavors, and its good for you, so worth a try!

Leave a Reply

Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
