Comixxen Blog

artis try

happy

Things that made me happy this past 24 hours: the wonderful women of art niiite, seeing rad art at ghost gallery, an awesome artist letting me be their model, dawggz, finding out a student of mine hasn’t had a drink in 30 years, being a better conversation coach, helping out, giggles, singing, saying how I feel, being self aware and letting go, thinking up a rad cartoon on my way to the office and drawing it the second I got in!, the gift of Warlock from my sweetie EEEE!, laughs with coworkers, decaf so strong you need a  fork to drink it, being there for a friend, country music blasting out of an open window at the halfway house.

Things that made me angry: arguing on facebook (bleah), cut funding, lack of social services.

Things I am in control of today: Going to work, taking the stairs, drinking enough water, being good to myself, being self aware, seeing my sweetie after work, remembering to stretch, my breathing, if I go running after work, my behavior, keeping a good attitude in mind.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2012 by in 24 Hour Happy, 24houreverything, Alcohol Recovery, Discovering Tats, Health.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
