Comixxen Blog

artis try

Thundah!!

Things that made me happy in the past 24 hours: FRIDAY! One week lefffft in my contract. Thunderstorms! allowing me to sing Erasure at the TOP OF MY LUNGS on the walk to work (hey at least I’m not the guy taking a dump on the street!), coursings of energy and excitement, having the most productive day of my life yesterday (dayjob, volunteering, a commission, freelance job!), wonderful inspiring friends, art, doing art together, wind and rain causing my hair to curl!

Things that made me angry: Forgetting to go for a pre-work walk which I’d planned with a friend! Gah.

4 comments on “Thundah!!

  1. jennydevildoll
    July 20, 2012

    Which Erasure song is best for thunderstorms? Drama? 🙂

    • tatianagill
      July 20, 2012

      aha, yes, you nailed it! this morning I was singing that and a bunch from Wild! – blue savannah, you surround me, and Star. with the rain pounding on my umbrella I had to really get loud to hear myself!

      • jennydevildoll
        July 21, 2012

        Wasn’t there one on Chorus that actually involved being in a rainstorm? Something like “laughing off the rain, pulling out umbrellas”…not as bombastic as Star though.

      • tatianagill
        July 27, 2012

        yes! I love that song too. Teen years in a rain filled climate really lent itself to the smiths, jesus and mary chain, and erasure…:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 20, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
