Comixxen Blog

artis try

Weekend happy

Things that made me happy in the past 24 hours: weekend! sleeping in, conversation with Steve, walk and talks with Carina, hittin the gym with my fella, 20+ mins of cardio (honestly! it turns my frown upside down like clockwork), playing board games, new perspectives, coming back to old perspectives, making art, finding bugs, blogging, friends, family, dawggies, reading Brene Brown and understanding everything better, getting my mojo back!

Things that triggered my anxiety: movie theaters (always have), loud explosions and bangs in my ear, feeling misunderstood, feeling like my feelings are dismissed, sugar crashes, knowing my feelings are dismissible by others, too much coffee.

Things I am in control of today: my diet, my breathing, what I say, how I dress, my behavior, where I live, going to work, if I stretch, how much water I drink, how much caffeine I drink, what I read, how nice I am to my fellow earthlings.

One comment on “Weekend happy

  1. jennydevildoll
    July 24, 2012

    I think those three things are triggering everyone’s anxieties these days… 😦

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2012 by in 24 Hour Happy, 24houreverything, Anxiety, Discovering Tats.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
