Comixxen Blog

artis try

Artist for Hire

Recently I have been drawing portraits of happy couples, happy pets, and happy families. Same sex couples, opposite sex couples, kids and pets, I love LOVE in all its forms and celebrate it in my work.

I love drawing all day instead of crunching keyboards in an office all day. Unfortunately the former does not pay as often! I’m trying to drum up paying commissions. A detailed family portrait is generally $100. If you don’t want one yourself, you might have a friend who does.

Below are some recent drawings I’ve made. Consider buying a portrait of you and your loved one(s) this Holiday and Wedding Season, to thrill them and support a poor artist (me)! Or consider commissioning me for anything else you’d like drawn (logos, self-empowerment portraits, holiday cards). I’m very happy to discuss what is a reasonable rate for you.

Image

Image
This was printed on their wedding cake! Quotes from this customer (pictured on the right):

You really are very good at what you do and I’m so grateful to finally have my own.

One of the greatest thrills in life is supporting a wonderful artist by commissioning an original piece as a gift for someone you love dearly.

Being a cartoon is really, really awesome.

Image
The original of this drawing is hanging up in the baby’s nursery.

2 comments on “Artist for Hire

  1. jakellampski
    December 10, 2012

    OMG, I totally want one of me and James! I attached a few photos of James, and I can also send some of me if that would help. How long does it take to do them? What size would it be? I’m so excited, and so glad you posted this!

    On Mon, Dec 10, 2012 at 2:12 PM, Tatiana Gill

  2. tatianagill
    December 10, 2012

    YAY!!! I can make it happen whenever you need it by. If you want it by Christmas it can totally be done before then, and if you want it earlier I can expedite! I’m so honored to do a pic of you two! Send me a couple photos of yourself that you like the best, so I know how best to draw you in a way you like 🙂 And let me know what kind of background or theme you want, if you want pets in there, if you want to be holding hands, hugging, etc! It can be anything. I’m currently working on one where both people are working on their hobbies and smiling at each other.

Leave a Reply

Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
