Comixxen Blog

artis try

How I Quit Drinking (prelude)

A lot of people have asked me how/why etc I quit drinking, including a friend last week. I’m working on a comic about it now, and I looked up my old lj post about it on the day I quit.

Once more, with feeling
I am quitting drinking. My doctor asked me to yes please do. I suspect if I stick with it my exzema might finally get better, as my liver is currently so wanged and that affects your skin. Plus this gall bladder thing was a huge slap to the face, and she pointed out the drinking is probably really adding to my anxiety, and undoing all the good work I do to help my anxiety like meds and exercise. So before trying some radical new meds, i will just QUIT DRINKING for a few months and see how that works out for me. Special thanks to asabass for showing me how its done. In the meantime I will still shmoke lots (better than drinking -off record -she said – no ones ever said that before but i beleive it!) and take .5mg xanax a day. watch out, world. This is the perfect time to do this, with a big job life change coming up in a week or two, and with clay and i starting a new relationship leaf. I quit smoking for fucks sake, i can quit anything! except lj.

So there you go, that was my detox plan. I am so grateful to have had that open minded doctor.

As to why ‘a few months’ turned into almost 4 years, well, I’m getting to that in my comic. Needless to say my anxiety is WAY BETTER, as is my eczema.

And no I still haven’t quit LJ.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 20, 2012 by in Alcohol Recovery, Anxiety, Health.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
