Comixxen Blog

artis try

Resolution Revolution

Tonight at dinner my hostess asked us what our new years goals are…I answered “to become a household name!”

Then I said but not in the dark-twist monkey’s-paw style wish grant way like “Tatiana Gill, serial killer” kind of household name. Another guest told me I “scared him.”

I mean, I want to be famous! I want to be published and renown and draw the art that comes out of me naturally for a living, I want to get my flight and hotel paid to go to Angouleme.

But what I really want this year is to relax. I want to be less A.D.D. I want to be more thoughtful, take the slow way, live more in the moment, always remember to breathe. Unclench my jaw. Spend way less time online. Spend more time doing things that bring me joy or bring me inner peace. Read more books and go for a million walks. Check my phone apps less, write longer emails. Luxuriate, stretch, not rely on drugs and medicine to take me down a notch. Feel safe and comfortable in my own skin, mind my food and exercise and intake so that my immune system behaves, and my allergies are better. Stay creative and creating. Boldly go where I haven’t gone before. See new dimensions of perceptions and existence. Take one step closer to becoming a wise woman, a healer, a peaceful spirit that soothes the jittery body.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2013 by in Anxiety, Discovering Tats, Health.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
