Comixxen Blog

artis try

The good things

I have many blessings in my life, it will make me feel good to write about those, too. My wonderful boyfriend, my creativity and skills and talents in art, my temp job working with toys, the fact I went to the gym on Friday for the first time in 10 years, curing my disabling eczema, paying down debt despite being out of work for so long, overcoming my disabling anxiety enough to do a number of things like attend concerts and go to the gym. Having the honor to know and love many great souls.

AA and the Seattle public library, working with St. James ESL and Union Gospel Mission. Having a year off work, poor as it made me, to rediscover long walks and trees and my ability to make artwork and have more energy to want to live, and want to do many of the things the living can do. To get to draw a daily comic and not have panic attacks so often, to be more easily able to feel compassion and love and care for those around me.

All things things are my future, my legacy, my investment. I don’t have to freak out about finances. I should start planning, and saving, but that’s not why I’m here.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 23, 2013 by in Alcohol Recovery, Anxiety, Health, love!, Spirit.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
