Comixxen Blog

artis try

Letter to my contracting agency

Hi (contracting agency rep),Thanks for talking with me this morning. I’ve pulled up my computer and am working at a desk in the hallway right now. I have very sensitive allergies and can’t breathe a room full of perfume.

I’ve attached screenshots of the emails I read each day calling me and all my coworkers ‘the temps.’ I’ve also attached a picture of the windowless, fresh-air-less room I work in all day that is making my SADs really, really bad, to say nothing of the smell and the noise. There’s a bunch of people not at their desks, it gets even more full. To add insult to injury, here’s a pic of the empty room right next door, not 2 feet away.

Thank you, work
Tatiana

2 comments on “Letter to my contracting agency

  1. Andrea
    November 7, 2013

    Hmm, How did this go over?

  2. Comixxen
    November 7, 2013

    I’d already told my rep everything, she just asked me to write her an email about so she could send it to the agencies HR dept (I had told her I’d like to complain to HR but there’s no HR to complain to – she said there was). So she thanked me for letting her know, and for sending the email. We’ll see what happens. Maybe I’ll be banned from the city. I know no one is supposed to talk trash about their jobs online but, jesus I’ve been silent too long!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
