Comixxen Blog

artis try

Like Mother Like Daughter

Some people wonder, but WHY could you seethe in hatred at something as wonderful as people having children. Well let’s examine today’s evidence. I sat around all day in a state of panic, biding time until I go see the doc tomorrow, just trying to keep my pounding heart from exploding. Breathing, blogging, I even got slouch-dressed and walked a whole block before I came home due to heart-poundings (I’ve had my heart checked out, it’s panic attacks, its not a heart condition).

Then…and now, why did I do this exactly? I think I was feeling lonely without facebook, and all these want-to-die feelings remind my of my own mother’s suicidal hysterics throughout my lifetime. I guess I was feeling a little kinship, wanting the comfort a mother can bring on the rare occasion she’s nice-crazy and not mean-crazy. She DOES understand the crazy, even if I’m the only one who can understand the sane.

Only she’s mean-crazy right now. It would seem. I had a pleasant invite to Thanksgiving at her house that I hadn’t seen, since I was feeling too nutso to check her emails (not that I would ever, ever be trapped in her house on a holiday again). Then about 10 days after the Thanksgiving invite, since she was feeling snubbed by me even though she had no idea what I was going through, I got one that said “You’re my girl, but GO FUCK YOURSELF.”

Aw, I’m her girl! Is there any way I can not be her girl short of ending one of our lives? Because I never wanted to be her girl and I don’t want to be her girl anymore. I wish there was something I could rub on myself to make me invisible to her laser beam mother eyes, her heightened predatory sense of smother.

Its so endearing, having a batshit crazy, hostile, verbally abusive mother whose death grip I’ll never get out of, on top of all my other problems. Needless to say it immediately re-kindled the pounding in my heart and I felt so so so dangerously bad and going-int0-crazy-brain-mode. I called Steve, he talked me down, thank god for Steve!! ❤ He told me he wouldn’t let her get to me. I felt protected in a way I’ve never felt protected before.

Once I calmed down we laughed over how much my life is like Tony Soprano’s, sometimes. I really wouldn’t be shocked if my mom tried to kill me. I certainly wouldn’t be the first person she’s come at with a knife.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
