Comixxen Blog

artis try

Oh lord, its hard to be humble

Humility is accepting who you are not – the good things about you and the bad things, not pretending to be someone better than you are, nor getting dramatically worked up about being the scum of the earth. “Pretending isn’t changing.”

This hung as a plaque on Doctor Bob’s (an AA founder’s) wall.

Humility

     “Perpetual quietness of heart. It is to have no trouble. It is never to be fretted or vexed, irritable or sore; to wonder at nothing that is done to me, to feel nothing done against me.

“It is to be at rest when nobody praises me, and when I am blamed or despised, it is to have a blessed home in myself where I can go in and shut the door and pray to my Father in secret and be at peace, as in a deep sea of calmness, when all around and about is seeming trouble. “

“But them treating me bad isn’t about me. IT’S NOT ABOUT ME! It’s about them. It’s not about me.” – I need to quote that the next time I’m spinning over why I being persecuted. It’s not about me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2013 by in Alcohol Recovery, Discovering Tats, love!, Spirit.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
