Comixxen Blog

artis try

24 hour happy

I was looking at old photos today, from 2012, and seeing such a genuine, carefree smile on my face was quite a comeuppance. I felt like that once? I asked that out loud and Steve said, “You can feel like that again!”

I was thinking about my habits at that time: I was at the tail end of 4 months of summer sun. I had not yet gone nearly 2 years with only 6 of those months employed, scared out of my mind about money and poverty. I hadn’t started the hard growing-up work of AA. I was running, which I am far too anxious to want to attempt right now (it sounds like doing coke to my already-pounding perceived heart rate). But I was practicing other good habits. I was listing daily gratitude, for one. And trying to chant ho’oponopono in my head, “I am sorry Please forgive me I love you I thank you,” whether I meant it or not. So, in the interest of mustering up some genuine glee, here is a 24 hour happiness gratitude thing, bad-head-cold edition:

Things that made me happy in the last 24 hours: joking & laughing with Steve, “The Greatest Event in Television History,” sunshine, sitting out in the sunshine for hours, Hot Ginger Honey Crystal drink with fresh lemon

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2014 by in 24 Hour Happy, Anxiety, Discovering Tats, Health, Spirit.
Follow Comixxen Blog on WordPress.com
